Hey guys! When I've told some people that I'm not teaching their specific group for semester two, many people are surprised and have been asking why. Like I wrote before, there are many factors I took into account when I requested the specific groups. I was also asked to cover certain classes by the head of our department. As for the factors, here are the stats from semester one by group. 

Group 42.1

Average Percentage = 63.0% = E

Lowest Grade = 36% = Fx

Highest Grade = 88% = B

Mode Grade = Fx

#As = 0

#Bs = 2

Group 42.2

Average Percentage = 76.2% = C

Lowest Grade = 34% = F

Highest Grade = 98% = A

Mode Grade = A

#As = 3

#Bs = 2

Group 42.3

Average Percentage = 79.1% = C

Lowest Grade = 50% = Fx

Highest Grade = 98% = A

Mode Grade = C

#As = 3

#Bs = 2

Group 43.1

Average Percentage = 65.6% = D

Lowest Grade = 2% = F-

Highest Grade = 94% = A

Mode Grade = C

#As = 1

#Bs = 1

Group 44.1

Average Percentage = 61.2% = E

Lowest Grade = 6% = F-

Highest Grade = 88% = B

Mode Grade = C

#As = 0

#Bs = 1

The groups I asked to work with had the most As and Bas and also had higher percentages for their grades over the semester. If this doesn't make sense to you, please find me and talk to me. I have all of the records from the first semester. 

I really hope that you all benefit greatly from your English lessons this semester. If you want to speak with me or play fun English games (my sister gave me some for Christmas)



Leave a Reply.